NASS Approves Appointment of Madukwe Ukaegbu, 37 Others as PCC Commissioners KossyDerrickBlog KossyDerrickEnt


Your favourite Entertainment Blog for: Trending Gist in Nigeria, Social Media Trending Topics & Opinions, Comedy, Hollywood Celebrity Gist and Celebrity Gist in Nigeria. For promotions, sponsored posts, adverts and submission of news or gist: contact: [email protected]

Breaking News

Search This Blog


Friday, May 28, 2021

NASS Approves Appointment of Madukwe Ukaegbu, 37 Others as PCC Commissioners

The National Assembly (NASS), on Wednesday, approved the appointment of Mr Abimbola Ayo-Yusuf from Lagos State as the Chief Commissioner for the Public Complaint Commission, Kossyderrickent reports. 

This was contained in a letter by the President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, conveying the appointments to the Clerk of the National Assembly (CNA), Arc. Ojo Olatunde.

The NASS leadership also approved the appointments of 37 others as commissioners of the PCC representing the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The letter stated that the appointments would take effect from June 1, 2021, in the first instance, and would last for a period of three years.

The letter said after due consultation with the leadership of the two chambers of the NASS and having satisfied the requirement of the relevant section of the law, “the appointment of following individuals who are found worthy as Chief Commissioner and Commissioners of the Public Complaints Commission is hereby approved to represent their respective States and FCT as indicated against their names.”

It added that in furtherance to Section 2 (1) of the Public Complaints Commission Act, “The Chief Commissioner and other Commissioners shall be appointed by the National Assembly and shall be persons of proven integrity and shall possess such other qualifications as the National Assembly may determine.”

The PCC is by law under the jurisdiction of the National Assembly.

Until this new appointment as Chief Complaints Commissioner for the country, Mr. Bimbo Ayo-Yusuf was the PCC Commissioner for Lagos State.

The names of the appointed federal Commissioners for States are, “Madukwe E. E. Ukaegbu – Abia; Abubakar Bobboyi Jijiwa – Adamawa; Uwah Ubong Emmanuel – Akwa Ibom; Mrs Emelda Okoli -Anambra; Ahmad Dauda Jika -Bauchi; Chief Wangagha Dige Dise – Bayelsa; John-Jack Iyorlian Gumh – Benue; Yusuf Adamu -Borno; Mr Obi Steve Owan -Cross River; Igben Harvest -Delta; Chukwu Donald Ogbonna -Ebonyi; Peter Jonathan Ethasor Anegbeh -Edo; Olukayode Ademola Bamisile -Ekiti, and Omeye Nick Onyebuchi- Enugu.”

Also, “Tanimu Usman Deba -Gombe; Micheal Uzodinma Ifeanyi – Imo; Jinjiri A. Dutse -Jigawa; Abdullahi Garba Abbas -Kaduna; Ahmed Ado Dadinkowa -Kano; Abdullahi Ibrahim Mahuta -Katsina; Mohammed Musa Sabaka -Kebbi; Deinde Abolarin -Kogi; Olawuyi Abidemi Joseph -Kwara; Hon. Afeez Odunewu, – Lagos; Musa Ubandoma Azara, – Nasarawa; Bala Mohammed, – Niger, and Adegbuyi Abiodun Adesanya – Ogun.

“Adeyemi Oni -Ondo; Mr Soji Asolo – Osun; Alhaji Folawiyo Bello – Oyo; Hon. Abbas A. Garba – Plateau; Paul-Worika Alpheaus Omiebi – Rivers; Sen. Bello Jubril Gada (CON) – Sokoto; Nuhu Sabo -Taraba; Lawan Modu Nguru -Yobe; Farouk Umar Musa – Zamfara, and Mike Gomwalk – FCT.”, the letter disclosed.

It further said all the appointees are to be issued their letters of appointment by the Clerk to the National Assembly as directed by the leadership of the Federal Legislature.

No comments:

Advertise With Us

Subscribe for instant news.


* indicates required